“Imagination is everything. It is the preview of life’s coming attractions” by Albert Einstein.

I love to imaginative something about future. When I decide to receive some products that I really wanted, then I imagine myself what I will do with it when I receive that products. I see myself really happy with those products. This imagination gives me a motive force so I work harder to receive that product. It works on everything. As I am taking CAS 110 this summer, I imagine myself as end up getting 4.0 and see my happy face. That is why I work really hard to get 4.0 in this class because I want to see my happy face just like my imagination. 

 

Creativity takes courage” by Henri Matisse

I am a creative person but nobody think I am a creative person. I do not share my ideas with other because I am really scared that people might think me as a retarded person. When I see this quote, I agreed with it 100%. It does not matter how creative you are, if you cannot share with other then your creative ideas will just disappear. If you have a creative idea, be brave and share with other. They probably like your ideas as well. I need to apply this quote in my life so I can show how creative I am. 

 

“An idea that is not dangerous is unworthy of being called an idea at all” by Oscar Wilde

I also think that ideas that are not dangerous are unworthy of being called an idea. Ideas should be something that most people should get surprised by. If your ideas are known as something that most of people are familiar with then it should be called fact or common sense instead of the idea. I think ideas and creativity are same. Both ideas and creativity are new information that people are not familiar with. I did not receive 4.0 on last assignment because I did not have a good idea. I draw something that everyone is familiar with. So I was not creative on that assignment and was not an idea. 

 

“It’s easy to attack and destroy an act of creation. It’s a lot more difficult to perform one” by Chuck Palahniuk

I like this quote because it makes clear sense to me. I can make fun of other people creative act very easily but it will take really long time to perform a creativity act. Whenever I see the product that is creative, I always think that creativity product is very easy to make instead of getting surprise. Probably most people will think same way. They will think they can do as well as person who made creative product can but it is really hard to make creative product. It is true that making a hard question is definitely more difficult than solving a hard problem.

 

“You have to do stuff that average people don’t understand because those are the only good things” by Andy Warhol

This is my goal. I want to do something really creative that average people do not even understand. Although I like to think creatively, I have never had an idea that people do not understand. Most my ideas were predictable so everyone understand my ideas very clearly. I want to open my own business. Although, I have many ideas about the business, most of ideas are very predictable so many people will also open similar business so I will have many competitors. I need to do stuff that people do not understand so I do not have a competitor.